9 day old kitten with EXTREME constipation!

Home The Daily Kitten Cat Chat Forum Cats & Kittens 9 day old kitten with EXTREME constipation!

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    MrsCatbug
    Participant

Heres a little back story, these kittens were born to a mom who is less than a year old (she is a stray). The momma left without a trace and I took in this little guy and his brother. Unfortunately his brohter had passed to KFS (I didn’t catch it in time, I am brand new to this and I tried my very very best). This little guy has been thriving since day 1, he is eating powdered KMR formula (was on 1:2 ratio but now on 1:3 to try and help constipation). For the past 2-3 days he has hardly had any BM if he does its a tiny little pebble that feels hard as a rock. Today he was trying to pass his stool and is now crying, I’ve been watering down his formula, putting in olive oil, running his bum under warm water.His stool appears to peek out of his bum but he can’t seem to push it all the way out, it also looks like his little bum is going to tear if he keeps pushing. I’m so scared to lose this little one too. What else can I do for him? I tried to gently do the triangle method and he screamed so I stopped immediately. Please help 🙁

Anonymous
    Inactive

Mrs. Catbug,

I’m sorry your little guy passed away. Not every kit is for our world.