3 week old kitten wont poop and belly is bloated help please

Home The Daily Kitten Cat Chat Forum Cats & Kittens 3 week old kitten wont poop and belly is bloated help please

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Hello I have 3 3 week old kittens one of them the lil boy will not poop hasnt for about a day he belly is bloated and I dont know what to do I have try to get him to go under warm water is there anything I can put in his milk to make him go. I have already fell in love with these guys and dont want anything bad to happen so please someone HELP ME with my babies

Tr1sha
    Participant

Welcome to TDK, Rach! I’m no expert on kittens this young but I’m sure some of our TDK experts will come on soon. Good Luck with those blessed kittens!

jcat
    Participant

Hi, Rach, little kittens don’t have to poop every day (I know the websites say they do but most of the ones we hear about on this site don’t). As long as his little tummy is soft and round, not hard and round, don’t worry too much and give him a bit of time. Remember, they’re only on formula and they have very tiny tummies.

You can try a couple of drops of vegetable oil (eg canola, olive, sunflower, soya bean oil) in his formula. If nothing happens, try clicking the pink tags I’ve added (top right hand corner) and you will find plenty of previous advice on this subject. Welcome to TDK and don’t hesitate to come back to us if you’re still worried.

I just got him to go a little he seem to be a little better. But thank you if I need anymore help I know where to come now